Enriching Christian worship through music and the arts

Prom Praise

with the All Souls Orchestra

Royal Albert Hall

Saturday 5 May 2018

FIND OUT MORE

Next event

with All Souls Orchestra

Saturday 5 May 2018

Royal Albert Hall


In collaboration with All Souls Music

Prom Praise is an exciting mixture of the flavours of Songs of Praise and the Last Night of the Proms. Directed by Noel Tredinnick, the 100-strong All Souls Orchestra present a stunning program of music old and new, joined by the 500-voice massed choir.

Cantus Firmus Choir is invited to form part of the massed choir.Join us for a memorable  day singing in one of the world's most famous concert halls.

Singers should attend eight rehearsals where possible, or a minimum of six. You may join either the Bury St Edmunds, Ipswich or Colchester Choirs. attending those Area Choir Rehearsals plus the Joint Rehearsals.

Singers who have not sung in a Cantus Firmus choir will be asked to stay after the first rehearsal for a quick voice test before committing to the event.

The cost

There is a requested donation of £20 per singer to cover rehearsal and music costs. We will invite a Gift Aid declaration from those who can give this way, but for those who cannot or do not wish to, a donation in cash would allow us to claim an extra 25% under the SDS scheme.

The cost for a seat in the choir at the Royal Albert Hall is £14 per singer, payable at a later rehearsal.

Getting to London

We plan to provide coaches from Bury St Edmunds, Ipswich and Colchester, according to demand. Seats will also be available for family and friends who wish to join the audience. Tickets for the performance will be available from the Royal Albert Hall box office nearer the time, and we usually get a discount code).

The cost of coach travel will be determined once we know choir numbers.

How to register

Please register onine before the first rehearsal. If there is a problem with online registration, please ring Nicola Rout on 01473 727774.


(placeholder)

Prom Praise

REGISTER ONLINE

Area Choir Rehearsals

Join either the Bury St Edmunds, Ipswich or Colchester choirs.

BURY ST EDMUNDS

(The Edmund Room, St Edmundsbury Cathedral)

Tuesday 13 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Sunday 18 March, 2.45 - 5.00pm

Sunday 8 April, 2.45 - 5.00pm

Wednesday 25 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm

COLCHESTER

Wednesday 14 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm, Plume Avenue Church

Tuesday 20 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm, Prettygate Baptist Church

Tuesday 10 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm, St Stephen's Church

Monday 23 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm, Orchard Baptist Church

IPSWICH

(St John's, Cauldwell Hall Road)

Monday 12 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Wednesday 21 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Monday 9 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Tuesday 24 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm


Joint Rehearsals (all choirs)

(Ipswich - St John's, Cauldwell Hall Road)

Monday 26 March, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Thursday 19 April, 7.30 - 9.45pm

Sunday 29 April, 2.45 - 5.00pm

Tuesday 1 May, 7.30 - 9.45pm



Help recruit singers - downloadable publicity for your church

A4 poster

2 A5 fliers on A4

When printing, please ensure that 100% scaling is selected to ensure that the A5 fliers fit equally on the page.